March 10

St. Patrick’s Day Birthday

March Slice Challenge #9

St. Patrick’s Day is one of my favorite days of the year because it’s also my birthday. It’s a day when I can celebrate my Irish heritage, too. I love when everyone wears green so they don’t get pinched. I have always liked being Irish-American and having my birthday land on St. Patty’s day.
When I was in college I attended school in Ireland for a summer course on Irish history and literature.

While I was drafting, I just found out one of my students in Block 4/8 shares my birthday. There are some celebrities who also share this birthday:
Mia Hamm, soccer player
Rob Lowe, actor
Kurt Russell, actor
Gary Sinise, actor
Nat King Cole, singer
Patrick Duffy, actor

I hope the weather is nice this year on my birthday. I never know if it will be snowing on March 17. Some years the weather has been really nice. One thing I know for sure is that I’ll be wearing green!

 

 


Posted March 10, 2015 by Mrs. O'Brien in category March 2015 Slice of Life Challange

About the Author

Greetings! I'm Mrs. O'Brien! I teach sixth grade language arts for Loudoun County Public Schools in Northern Virginia. This is the classroom blog I created to share all of the fabulous things the students do in class with their parents, teachers, other students, and the entire blogosphere!

1 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day Birthday

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*